Kimchi Diaries ~ Beautiful Gong Shim

I have started to watch “Beautiful Gong Shim” – A South Korean Television Series. It is just as beautiful as it calls itself. So far I have whole heartedly laughed as much as I can. I am a big fan of RomCom genre and it is one of such kind.

Korean Name : 미녀 공심이 (Minyeo Gongshimi) gongshim_30

English Translation : Beautiful Gong Shim

Genre : Romance, Comedy

Starring : Namkoong Min, Bang Minah, On Joo-wan, Seo Hyo-rim

Original Language : Korean

No. of episodes : 20

Release Date : May 14, 2016

Of course the plot revolves around 2 extremely handsome guys – one rich and one not so rich (Sigh!) and a beautiful damsel who calls herself ugly. What is up Korea? I mean Plssss !!! Get a pair of HD Lens or something. But that’s the usual plot with you, almost all KD’s have ’em.

Anyways, I usually pick one guy and wish the girl would end up with him no matter how bad it seems. I just hope and sleep off dreaming if the director can do that I can do a better job that that and zzzzzz.

Here’s why I like watching KD. My heart flutters every time there’s a chemistry between the girl and the guy, they just take you softly into these emotions tingling your taste buds and leave you anticipating to your imaginations. I love the idea of subtlety and anonymity. It keeps you awwwwwwwwwwh.. to fall off of your bed.

So every time Ahn Dan-tae (Seok Joon-pyo) and Gong Shim (Bang Minah) come together it becomes Absolute Fun! Their scenes are extremely comic with a Dedicated Romantic Fast Paced Theme Music [My Face Is Burning Choi Sang Yeob Beautiful Gong Shim OST] every time they have a fluttering moment. Totally makes the scenes worthwhile to enjoy their amazing bond based on friendship growing towards love.

I have only watched 10 episodes so far and I’m guessing the rest of the 10 is about unveiling the true identities of characters and the mystery plots which we can easily solve. But its more focused on Romance and Comedy as the genre suggests. Yes there is a bit of action and a few sad moments too, yet still laughter keeps you distracted from the serious plot. You’ll enjoy their vibrant comic expressions whether its with love or for tantrums they have portrayed them King Size making your heart light and mellow.

Of all the beautiful ladies in this series, I love Gong Shim’s Mother Joo Jae-Boon, played by Oh Hyun-Kyung. She is a dazzling beauty for me. With bright and lively expressions.

Beautiful Gong Shim

Well hope you have fun enjoying this comic series.

Until Next Time.

Note : KD – Korean Drama

 

One thought on “Kimchi Diaries ~ Beautiful Gong Shim

Leave a Reply

