Hysteria

More than what you said
it was what you left unsaid
More than the words on your lips
it was what danced in your eyes
More than what i heard
it was what got heard by my heart
More than the tears on my cheeks
it was the pain that made me bleed
More than your betrayal
it was my love for you that lacerated
More than the venom on your tongue
it was my knife the more potent
More than the blood pooling at your feet
it was your shock that balmed my soul
More than your scream resounding in my ears
it was my laughter that ricocheted off the walls
More than the handcuffs that imprisoned my hands
it was your cold body that restrained my heart
More than the verdict which declared me mad
it was my insane glee that accentuated my sanity
More than the walls that coffined me
it was my soul which could permeate even the galaxy
More than the medicines slugging my brain
it was my strong heart that beat never in vain
More than the system making me a slave
it was how i chose to behave
For you can have my body, chain my spirit
but my soul, well, it is mine till the end.

hysteria_by_blackdahliah-d2osruv

3 thoughts on “Hysteria

  1. I love this! I love the insanity of the words in the beginning and how it all calmed down in the last line in a thoughtful end. 👏 👏 👏 👏 👏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am real glad you liked it!! Because after all, insanity is totally subjective. What is insane for us might just be normal for someone else- a part of their normal world or a normal reaction to the extra ordinary events happening in their lives…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

