Blush

Comes unbidden always
Giving away my heart
The words unsaid
On my cheeks in deep red

The warmth, the glow
At a chance meeting
At a passing smile
At a look lingering

Curling up my lips
In a shy smile
Painting my face-
The world sees it all

I need not speak
My cheeks shriek!
Coughing blood
They shout love

Oh you villain
Unashamedly baring
My secrets all
And yet concealing-

For the eyes i seek
Only see cheeks red
Never reading the love
Penned for them in my blood…

original

Leave a Reply

