Meghan Trainor ft. John Legend – Like I’m Gonna Lose You

Vevo.png

Artist : Meghan Trainor
Featured artist : John Legend
Album : Title
Genre : Soul
Writer(s) : Meghan Trainor, Justin Weaver and Caitlyn Smith
Released : 2015

I found myself dreaming… to this track just like the lyrics. If you are rolling into your weekend just like me, I would suggest you add yourself Like I’m Gonna Lose you to your playlist and you will not regret your evening. This is one of those tracks, that will lift your spirits and make you move in trance. I did find myself joining this duo in their duet inside my Juke Box. 

The track has a very seductive waltzing music swirling with rhythm. A great track for your wedding dance if your planning one. The video showcases about relationships and humanity with people reaching out to each other as much as the lyric cries out LOVE out Loud and Loving like you’re losing everything, and there’s no tomorrow. Making every second of your today count and not taking for granted. Sometimes it takes a song like this to remind us of what we have. Beautiful lyrics, sensuously sung, makes you wanna dance like Ed Sheeran’s – Thinking out Loud (Next in line to be reviewed).  

You’l also find John Legend drenching in rain(ahem!) and then Meghan trapped inside a room with glass window panels – I love this shot where both of them trapped inside-out, until he reaches out his hand inside to her.

Trainor was never planning to release this track with Title until a little intrusion from her Uncle later. Oh well! Trainor what the heck were you thinking!

Here’s the official video link to this song below. Hope you like it. Do share your thoughts on this number.

Hope you have a Beautiful Time listening to this track.

Until next time.

 

3 thoughts on “Meghan Trainor ft. John Legend – Like I’m Gonna Lose You

  1. Just listening to that track now – it’s really lovely. I know Meghan from her more upbeat work and I like her lyrics and her approach to life. This shows a slower, easier, more vulnerable side to her that I like too. Thanks for bringing this to my attention, Shalom.
    Kindness – Robert (York, England).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

